Spring Break post 3: Railay

Railay was my ‘least favorite’ place in Thailand. I say least favorite but what I really mean is, it was absolutely amazing although I don’t feel the need to go back there during my next trip to Thailand (whenever that is). It’s on mainland Thailand, but it can’t be reached by car because it is surrounded by dense jungle and cliffs. We got there by long tail boats, which you can see in the picture below. We are walking from the water with our bags to shore.

There wasn’t much to do there, but the beaches were amazing as always and we spent our time relaxing most days. Our first day there, I was lucky enough to step on a sea spine and that little bastard stabbed one of my toes. It hurt a lot at first, but after about an hour or two I didn’t feel it much anymore. My wonderful friends however made sure to capture the moment just minutes after the spine went into my toe.

Our last night turned into Jon’s 21st birthday (midnight of April 11th), so we hit the bars pretty hard. A common theme we found in Thailand was body paint, which we took pleasure in using. However we also were allowed to paint the floor of the bar, so we did…

The next morning (still April 11th), we were off to Koh Phi Phi. Oh what was soon to come…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

