First Post!

I’m still in the states. Lame I know, but I only have 11 days until I’m off to Israel yet again for trip number 3 and I’m very excited to get back there! I’ve never been to Haifa for a significant amount of time before, so I’m looking forward to seeing what it is like.

The picture seen above is an aerial view of city I will soon be calling home for the next 5 months. The larger buildings on the bottom half of the picture is in fact the University that I will be studying at. It is hard to see based on this picture, but the University is entirely located on top of a mountain known as Har HaCarmel (הר הכרמל), or Mount Carmel in English. Everything else in the picture is the city of Haifa in the valley below, which also extends beyond this particular snapshot to the left (south) and the right (north). Finally, in the  horizon you can see the beautiful and clear Mediterranean Sea. Oh how nice it will be to be that close to the beach.

There are a few more things I have to take care of at home before I’m truly ready to go, but most of what I’ll be doing is waiting in anticipation. I hope whoever follows this or even reads just a few of my entries throughout the semester will find whatever I have to say interesting! I surely hope to have great stories that I can share here for all to see!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I am so excited for you Josh. And seriously jealous! I doubt I’ll make it there within the next 5 months… but I cannot wait to get back to Israel. Have the time of your life!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

